Tomb of the Sorcerer: an adventure for Worlds Without Number

link to top image

So it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, but hey, that’s life. Anyways, that shit is unimportant. What is important is that I submitted an adventure for Prince of Nothing’s No Artpunk Contest using the Worlds Without Number system. Now I have no idea, how it’s going to do, or if it will make it into the final product, but I had fun writing it and I would like to share this as something you folks out there may want to slap into your home games when you’re crunched for time or to run as a one shot. Now this is set in my own home setting, but it’s not necessary to play the adventure in it. While I’m not conceited enough to think everyone wants to play in my little sandbox, if you would like more information about the setting, you can check it out here

Anyways, without further ado, here is Tomb of the Sorcerer. Happy gaming!

edit; read Prince’s Review here. Tough but fair, and galvanizing to say the least. Stay tuned for a revised version so some of the mess can be cleaned up, and again, big thank you to Prince of Nothing for pointing out the mistakes and inconsistencies, while also highlighting what works.

4 thoughts on “Tomb of the Sorcerer: an adventure for Worlds Without Number

  1. Pingback: Tomb of the Sorcerer-Revised – Tales from the Thief of Whispers

  2. Pingback: Spears of the Northmen: an adventure for Worlds Without Number – Tales from the Thief of Whispers

  3. mrmoving2112

    I thought this was just outstanding! I really enjoyed this adventure and as someone looking to start at WWN game, I found this invaluable. You should really consider selling some of adventures on drivethrurpg – at least giving people the chance to pay you for your work. I paid $3.99 for a WWN adventure, and what you wrote was vastly superior. Thanks again for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for the kind words and I hope you get something out of the adventure. Personally, I won’t ever charge for any adventure I put out on this blog. I don’t own WWN nor do I have any financial stake in it. I’m enthusiastic about Kevin Crawford’s work and I want him to put out more, so this is my way of helping. if someone likes this adventure and uses this to get into the system, I consider that a win. I also don’t have near the time I would like to put out content so I can’t in good conscience charge anything. I’m just a fan, and the more people that play the game, the better

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.