Spears of the Northmen: an adventure for Worlds Without Number

link to top image

Alright ladies and gentlemen, here is my entry for Prince of Nothing’s second contest, No Artpunk 2. I competed in one of these contests a while ago with Tomb of the Sorcerer and the revised version, and had a ton of fun doing it. While I didn’t win last time, the guys who did are awesome, and you can get all of those stellar adventures here. I want to do like I did last time and still post this one, both as a taste of what is to come, and as Prince was kind enough to extend the deadline, maybe galvanize a few of you wonderful people to submit an entry.

Anyways, hope you enjoy the adventure!

August 29 edit: Some folks on the OSR discord were nice enough to point out a few issues with the adventure, so I’ve gone ahead and fixed a few things. Nothing major but a few formatting and quality of life adjustments

2 thoughts on “Spears of the Northmen: an adventure for Worlds Without Number

  1. Reason

    Found this via Tenfootpole & PrinceofNothing.

    LOVE it. I normally find fae elements just too twee for my D&D but the way they are used here, blended in with the Northman/Celtic vibe (and I’m using the film the Northman as a visual guide here) really sets a vibe I can use.

    Love the treasure, the Troll personality, the interactivity. Well crafted adventure. 24/32 pager in the old TSR days distilled into 10.

    I’ll be checking out the rest of the blog.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey thank you very much! I really appreciate the kind words and glad you like the adventure. I hope that the faerie stuff becomes suitably terrifying like it was meant to be.
      Thanks again, and feel free to ask any questions about adventures or other content. Hope you enjoy the rest!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.